Cars Family Movie Night

“Ain’t no need to watch where I’m goin’-just need to where I’ve been.”-Mater

I’m sorry I am soooo behind but I’m still trying to figure my way around three kiddos…it’s quite a bit harder then I imagined but we are figuring things out.  For our family movie night two weeks ago we did Cars.  I absolutely LOVE Mater!  He has such good life lessons and is quite hilarious.

CarsAdvC867027

It was really hot this day so being with no A/C we pulled out the pool and this AWESOME new picnic table that Spencer made for the girls.  I have to brag on my husband for a minute.  He found a bunk bed out by the trash so he picked it up and made this super cool picnic table for our girls.  They love it! So we had to try it out and use it for our dinner that night.

IMG_5179IMG_5183

For our menu we had:

  • Chick Hick’s Chicken (we did chicken teyiaki kabobs, but you can do any kind of chicken)
  • Mater’s taters
  • Mack’s Mac n Cheese
  • Flo’s Antifreeze (Green Hawaiian Punch)
  • Luigi’s Leaning Tower of Tires
  • Cozy Cone Popcorn (Just construction paper rolled to look like a cone)

IMG_5182IMG_5185

This dinner is really versatile because you can do any kind of chicken and any kind of potatoes to go with it.  We just happen to be on a grilled kabob kick so we went that route. But I’d love to hear any other ideas ya’ll have or try!

One thought on “Cars Family Movie Night

Leave a Reply

