Dumbo Family Movie Night

“The very things that held you down are going to lift you up.”

Dumbo was never my favorite movie. It always made me sad, but after watching it again and watching it with my girls, I have a new appreciation for it.  It has such a great meaning and story behind it. I want my girls to know that they can do anything they put their mind to, and that it is ok to be different and be themselves.

dumbo60thanniversary

This is the first movie that the girls sat all the way through, which surprised me a little since it isn’t a Princess movie and they had seen it before.  Our menu we had was circus themed, we had:

  • Circus Corndogs
  • Jumbo’s Jumbo Pickles
  • Soft pretzels (we are lucky enough to live in Germany where pretzels are amazing)
  • Dumbo’s Peanuts
  • Animal Crackers
  • Elephant water
  • Root Beer and Coke Floats

FullSizeRender

To be completley honest, I have never had a Root Beer float.  I’m not a big fan of Root Beer but my husband is so he loves them.  He did convince me to try a Coke float or Coke Freeze but I wasn’t a big fan of that either. It was fun making them, especially since we have these awesome Coke glasses to put them in (compliments of McDonalds)

IMG_5256

And since I have yet to “introduce” our newest addition, here is Evalina eating her dinner and chilling with us during the movie.

IMG_5257

What are your favorite circus treats?

Leave a Reply

