Finding Nemo Family Movie Night

“When life gets you down, do you know what you’ve gotta do? Just keep swimming.”-Dory

A couple weeks ago we had Finding Nemo Family Movie Night.  It didn’t turn out exactly the way I wanted it to because once again the small Commissary we have on base here has a small selection of things so they don’t always have what I need to do some of my menu items, and the Germans don’t have the items most of the time either…or I don’t know what in the world to look for if they do.  But it still was a good night.  I’m not sure if its because we have been doing them for awhile now so they are getting into the hang of it or what but the girls are doing so much better about sitting through the movies.

So we LOVE Nemo and Dory.  Especially Ava my 2 year old.  We haven’t even seen Finding Dory yet and she is completely obsessed with her.  Anytime we are at any store and she see’s something Dory she runs up to it and hugs it yelling her name.

w310_55633410151251375356702771937396-3113809223862467353 (1)

Growing up I used to sit in my Grandma’s kitchen and help her snap the ends of green beans.  It’s one of my favorite memories.  Well we did a modified version of that because Bella couldn’t quite get the snap but she still really enjoyed helping me. And we always use fresh green beans over cans…it tastes way better.

IMG_5354

So for our menu we had:

  • Bruce’s Fish are Friends Not Food (Salmon in our case, but fish sticks are great for kids who are a little bit more picky)
  • Nemo’s Seaweed
  • Sea Sand (Rice)
  • Crush’s Sea Water
  • And Fish and Shark Candy

I had wanted to do the awesome Fishbowl Jello I had seen on Pinterest but the Commissary does not carry blue Jello.  Can you believe it?!

I know I have really weird children that love Salmon.

IMG_5355

 

IMG_5356

Today we went to the Zoo and as we were going through the Aquarium all the girls could think about was finding Nemo and Dory.  Well we did! I even managed to get them together in the picture.  Sharkbait was in there too but I didn’t get his picture.

IMG_5463

Has anyone seen Finding Dory yet?? How was it?

4 thoughts on “Finding Nemo Family Movie Night

Leave a Reply

