Lilo and Stitch Family Movie Night

“Ohana means family. Family means no one gets left behind.”

I’m a few weeks behind again due to a lot of family thing going on so I’ll pick up where I left off.  A few weeks ago we did Lilo and Stitch.  It has been a very long time since I have seen it and I don’t think I’ve seen all of it.  To be completely honest, besides the strong family quality, the attitude of Lilo and Stitch kinda worried me.  Both my girls are impressionable so I was afraid it would show them it was ok to act like that. But it did open up a good discussion topic.

liloandstitch-2

For our dinner menu we had:

  • Lilo and Stitch’s Hawaiian Chicken Skewers
  • Nani’s Hawaiian rolls
  • David’s Beach Sand
  • Jumbo Juice
  • Lava Cake

fullsizerenderimg_5704

We also did a craft.  I was just going to have the girls cut out flowers and we make a simple Leis but Spencer helped take it a little further.  He said for his graduation they did Candy Leis so he helped me wrap the candy in Saran wrap while the girls colored their flowers.  Once we added them to the candy leis.

img_5703

 

What’s your views on Lilo and Stitch?  Am I the only one who feels that way about the underlying attitudes?

 

Leave a Reply

